Board of Directors

Mary W. Lewis, President – Former President/Current member Aurora Public School Board.

John M. Riley, Vice-Chair – Retired Administrator, Colorado Department of Youth Corrections.

Bruce Thumm, C.P.A -Treasurer - Former CFO and Vice President for Morrison Homes and Hierath Automated Systems, and controller of Dueck Industries

Khalil Halim – Secretary - Director of Client Services for It Takes A Village, Inc

Jim Laurie -Development Committee Chair -Presbyterian minister, Former Executive Vice President of the Samaritan Institute

Imani S. Latif – Executive Director It Takes A Village, Inc., Aurora Colorado.

Rhoda M. Blough – Church Relations Representative for Everence Financial, a national faith-based financial institution.

David L. Owen, Jr. - Attorney with a practice limited to criminal defense.

James C. Vandermiller – Former Colorado Real Estate Broker and a State of Colorado Certified General Appraiser, Former Senior Vice President of First Denver Mortgage Company and Executive Vice President of Fleetwood Mortgage Banking, Inc.

Christine Alonzo – Executive Director of Colorado Latino Leadership, Advocacy and Research Organization


Never Going Back !!